Winter Warmth – Original Poem

Winter is cold without the memories of you to keep me warm

The fire in your embrace; the sparkle on your face
You are the flame that warms my heart as the world is frozen in fear of loneliness

As boy and girl become one, love lifts our unification to the clouds

The liquid passion melts away the snow as I remember every word from you soft lips
As the remains of my angel in the snow, I lie upon your wings and look to the blue sky feeling the flakes coat my skin and soothe my aching flood of memories

Now the winter of discontent is replaced by the beauty of reflection

You have shielded me and brought comfort to my temple

I believe in tomorrow
Once again I extend my arms and envision the day we again become undivided and rekindle our eternal flame

Leave a comment